Sports NewsTrending Now

10 Footballers who won the UCL trophy Five Times

By Jay Wasinda


The UCL is one of the most valuable competitions not just in Europe but in the world. The competition is held in such regard as a result of the calibre of teams and players that compete in it and the money it fetches participants.


However, while it is one thing to participate in the competition, winning the UCL is a whole different ball game. It is the utmost dream of most players to lift the trophy at least once in their career but some players have been so acquainted with success in the competition that they have won it five times.


Real Madrid legend, Paco Gento is still the player with the most Champions League titles in the history of the competition, however, there are some active players in Europe currently who are threatening to take the record from Gento having won the competition five times.


After Real Madrid’s Champions League triumph against Liverpool on Saturday, some of the players in the squad joined the elite team of five-time Champions League winners. Before this, Manchester United star, Cristiano Ronaldo was the active player with the most UCL titles with five triumphs; one at Manchester United and four at Real Madrid.


Below are the 10 active players, who have won the Champions League five times and the clubs they won them:

1. Cristiano Ronaldo (Manchester United and Real Madrid)

2. Karim Benzema (Real Madrid)

3. Luka Modric (Real Madrid)

4. Dani Carvajal (Real Madrid)

5. Casemiro (Real Madrid)

6. Gareth Bale (Real Madrid)

7. Marcelo (Real Madrid)

8. Isco (Real Madrid)

9. Nacho Fernandez (Real Madrid)


10. Toni Kroos (Bayern Munich and Real Madrid)



Content created and supplied by: Jay Wasinda (via Juliemariosblog SportsNews)

For more  legit sports updates, visit Juliemariosblog to get the latest trending sport news

Please do subscribe to our newsletter for more updates.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button