NewsSports NewsTrending Now

Premier League: The Only Club That Won It Thrice



Only seven teams have won the Premier League title during its existence. Chelsea, Manchester City, Arsenal, Blackburn Rovers, Leicester City, and Liverpool are the other six clubs to have won the Premier League title during this time.



In the Premier League era, Manchester United is the only club to have won the title thrice. Manchester United has developed a winning tradition in the League since its inception in 1992.


They are the first side in history to win the English League three years in a row, which they did twice: from 1998-99 to 2000-01 and again from 2006-07 to 2008-09.


The Red Devils are presently England’s most successful team in terms of championship wins, with 20 titles. With 18 and 13 trophies, respectively, Arsenal and Liverpool are the next most successful teams.


Read also – Current Top 5 Longest Serving Managers In The Premier League.


In 1908, the squad won its first league title, and the FA Cup for the first time in its existence the following year. They have set a new standard for success, having won a total of 12 FA Cups and a record 20 first-tier trophies, including a record 13 League titles.


Content created and supplied by: Jay Wasinda(via Juliemariosblog News )

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button